Foundation for

About Us:

The Foundation for Boyertown Education, founded in 2013, is composed of community-based volunteers and is a
registered and independent, 501 (c) (3), non-profit organization.  A volunteer board of Boyertown residents and
​business leaders - representing a variety of communities throughout our district - raises and allocates funds
 independent of the Boyertown Area School Board and District.

OUR MISSION:  The Foundation for Boyertown Education fosters enriched educational experiences for the students of the Boyertown Area School District by providing grants and enhanced learning opportunities. 
Strong schools strengthen our communities.

Integrity – We will consistently demonstrate respect, honesty, transparency, and accountability.
Tradition – We will proudly honor out past, enhance the present and impact the future of our communities.
Excellence – We strive to deliver what we promise and exceed expectations for quality learning in all we do. 
Innovative – We embrace creativity as our response to constant change.  We give each other the freedom to                                  develop new ideas, refine them and apply them to current and future challenges.
Humor – We understand the importance of being able to find laughter and thus joy in all things.
Gratitude – We will always acknowledge the value of our donors, members, volunteers and communities.
Diversity – We will promote and demonstrate inclusiveness and acceptance. 

Meet Our Board of Directors:

Our Goals:

Provide funding for innovative educational projects, enrichment programs and other educational initiatives.
Enable alumni of the Boyertown Area School District to continue involvement and support for the district and students. 

Sponsor community events to raise funds and provide visiblity and support for Boyertown schools and the Boyertown Foundation. 

Our Core Values:

Copyright 2019. Foundation for Boyertown Education. All Rights Reserved.

President -- Greg Herb

Vice President - Rod Martin
Treasurer -- Brian Snyder

Secretary -- Sheri Waldman

Board Member -- Barb Bigler

Board Member -- Tracey Yergey  

​Board Member -- Alison Moyer
​Board Member -- Ron Peterson

Board Member -- Frank Morgan

 Superintendent -- Dr. Dana Bedden 

Executive Director --Tessi Melchior